Supremacy Phase

Welcome to The Conquest Rules Wiki

The Wiki has been updated to v1.5!

Wiki Sections
Core Rules | Community FAQ | Faction Rules - Coming Soon
Source Materials

Supremacy Phase


Now it is time to see who is going to seize the initiative and strike the first blow!

You and your opponent Roll Off. The Player whose Command Stack has the fewest Command Cards may add or subtract one from the score shown on the die after it has been rolled. The Player with the highest score (after any modifiers have been applied) is the First Player this Turn. If the die roll is tied (after any modifiers have been applied), you and your opponent both re-roll until there is a clear winner.

Supremacy Abilities

Each Warlord has a Supremacy Ability that they can use in this phase, once per game (unless stated otherwise by the Supremacy Ability). These grant powerful special abilities until the end of the Turn that may well turn the tide of battle – using yours at the right moment may well spell the difference between victory and defeat.

Once the First Player has been determined, the First Player declares if they are going to use a Supremacy Ability.

Regardless of whether the First Player chooses to use a Supremacy Ability, the Second Player then declares if they are going to use a Supremacy Ability.

If a player has access to more than one Supremacy Ability, they may use only one each Turn, and must declare which one they are using. A Character must be on the battlefield to use his Supremacy Ability unless the Supremacy Ability explicitly states otherwise.


Source Materials

  1. TLAoK Core Rulebook v1.5: P. 21

Core Rules Quick Links
Turn Summary | Action List | Wounds | Morale
Command Models | Characters | Spells | Terrain
Draw Events | Special Rules | Fighting a Battle